Forgotten Your Password?

Need to Register?

District of Columbia FHA Loan Rates

  • Pre-screened FHA Lenders
  • Loans up to 97.5% LTV
  • Great for first time buyers
  • Competitive rates, custom quotes
  • Be in control, choose the right lender
FHA Loans

Start your FREE Loan Request

Secure Form Privacy Policy | Terms of Use.

Securing an FHA Loan in District of Columbia

FHA loans are mortgage loans insured by the Federal Housing Administration that are issued by federally qualified FHA lenders. District of Columbia FHA loans allow prospective homeowners to borrow money for the purchase of homes that they would not otherwise be able to afford. To find out how much you can borrow, check the table below for the  District of Columbia FHA loan limits by county.

District of Columbia FHA Loan Requirements

In order to obtain an FHA loan, borrowers must satisfy District of Columbia FHA Loan Requirements. While loans guaranteed by the Federal Housing Administration include fairly lenient qualifications, borrowers must satisfy requirements regarding down payment, debt to income ratio, income and residency. To obtain an FHA mortgage loan, borrowers must also meet DC FHA Loan Credit Score Requirements, which generally require borrowers to have a credit score of 530 or higher.

District of Columbia FHA Loan Lenders

As mentioned above, FHA loans can be originated by qualified FHA loan lenders in DC. These lenders have received approval from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and are qualified to issue all types of FHA loans, including FHA Streamline Refinances, FHA 203k Loans, and FHA Loans for the purchase of FHA-Approved Condos.

District of Columbia Counties and FHA Loan Limits

County Name One-Family Two-Family Three-Family Four-Family
DISTRICT OF COL $729,750 $934,200 $1,129,250 $1,403,400
Local Cities

user suit Lenders in: District of Columbia.

Subscribe to our news feed.